Ear Décor

Fresh out of my mum’s womb back in the 90s, my parents decided it was a good idea to get my ears pierced right there and then… But, in a way, I thank them because with my needle phobia I could not imagine getting them done now. So the fact that I’ve always had them pierced means that I’ve always worn earrings. They have been a bit of a thing of mine. I remember when I was in primary school, I had this little box that my grandmother got me as a present filled with small pendants – ranging from giraffes, to flowers, to stars, and my absolute favourite, two little smiley bees. Then when I was about 10 years old, I really got into wearing pearls (fake, of course). I had different colours so would alternate every day. ‘Never wear the same ones two days in a row’ – that was the only rule. But yes, I would never ever leave the house without earrings on. And if I did, I would feel naked and would even think that I looked like a boy.

Now that I’m in my twenties, I still feel the same, but I have grown out of the pearl/cute earrings phase and have moved onto the BIG HEAVY ones. I am obsessed with them. If you think about it, a pair of big bright earrings can completely change your look – you could be wearing the plainest shirt and jeans combo, but add some big heavy pendants and you have a COOL shirt and jeans combo.

As cacti related things are so trendy right now, you can imagine how excited I was when I found these amazing pair of cactus earrings in Mango the other day – and only for £9.99! Perfect for summer 2k17. I’m not going to lie though, they are VERY heavy… but when has fashion ever been about comfort anyway :)))) Stay tuned for more!

 

M

Leave a Reply

